Animal Illustration

Here are some quick animal drawings I drew in pen on Saturday and then coloured digitally:

sheep_WEB

pig_WEB

dog_WEB

ram_WEB

None of them took more than about 15 minutes.  I drew each one in pencil first and then developed it in ink.  I did them all on one page of my A3 sketch book:

FarmAnimalPage_WEB

It was quite relaxing.  Tomorrow, and perhaps for a few days after that, I’m going to be working on a large A3 portrait of a fox (just an image of his or her head.)  I might even have a go at painting it later on as I’ve got a spare canvas of about the same size!

(PS: I may not be able to post on Wed as I’m unwell at the moment. Today’s post was the last one I did ahead of time and scheduled before I got sick. That said I so love drawing and painting I might do it anyway if I can manage it! It’s quite frustrating not being free to work on this stuff.)

🙂

(All Images unless otherwise explicitly stated are © Jo Fox, 2015)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.