75 and 76 – Ink Patterns with Multiliners

With this drawing I drew some basic structural lines in pencil and then worked directly in ink.  It’s an abstract picture really.  I’ve used the comma shape a lot before in the past when I was painting in contemporary acrylics.  So it was lovely to see how it looked in a completely different type of picture.

Here’s my picture…

ink-patternsfin-web

 

I’ve also decided to give myself a bit more time each week by rolling the three posts I normal put up each week into one weekly post.  I want to still paint and draw just as much and then blog about it on a weekly basis.

2 thoughts on “75 and 76 – Ink Patterns with Multiliners

  1. Weekly sounds good to me. Something to look forward to! By the way, you know a picture is abstract when it suggests things to the viewer you may not have thought of–like the fact that this one suggests to me a Native American headdress…!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

