Days 49 and 50 – Some Steampunk Sketches

I drew some steampunk sketches today…

steampunk-basicsscan_finweb

They were super fun to draw.  I really like the feeling I get when I think about carefully-made machinery.  I think, for me, just watching a clockwork watch mechanism function is a thing of beauty.

I had a go at colouring the images in Manga Studio…

steampunk-basicscol3-zepplinfin_web

I’m not sure I like this colour scheme very much.  It’s too saturated.  I think it would be better with more muted colours.

 

steampunk-basicscol3-machineryfin_web

This one I like a bit better.

2 thoughts on “Days 49 and 50 – Some Steampunk Sketches

Leave a Reply

