Challenge Days 5 and 6

While I’m still going to sketch or ink everyday I’ve decided to post every other day.  I think it makes for more interesting posts.

So for day 5 I sketched a male hair style – short and spiky. Rather than just having himthere on his own on the page I added him to the page I’d made previously with the two girls.

Here’s the sketch…

day-5-boy-hair-sketch

 

Again I used Mark Crilley’s brilliant book on Manga as a source for his hairstyle.  Here’s how I combined his picture with that of the girls:

day-5boy-sketch-whole-idea

 

Then, on Day 6 I inked this sketch:

 

day-5-ink-close-up

 

Here’s how the whole thing looked when I was finished.  Again I used only black pen for this work.  I have ordered some new brush pens including a grey one, but they are coming from Japan by ship and so may take a couple of months to get here.

day-5-ink-fin_web

Leave a Reply

