Quick Comic Portraits 2

Here’s another quick comic portrait I did the day before yesterday.  I gave myself 5 minutes for pencils, 5 minutes for inks and then coloured it in photoshop.

Here’s my reference photo which again came from the Sky TV series ‘The Last Ship’

comic portrait 2 source_web

 

This chap was shouting at another man just before I paused the video so I think he’s supposed to be quite cross here.

Here’s the sketch:

Comic portrait 2_web

 

I don’t think I quite got his facial propertions right but I think he’s almost recognisable in a comic book sort of way.

2 thoughts on “Quick Comic Portraits 2

Leave a Reply

