Holiday Painting #2

This second painting was done looking at a show garden in a place called ‘Trago Mill’.  The show garden I was attracted to was quite classical.  Here’s my reference photo:

art_womaninthegarden_reference_WEB

In this case I did need the photo as it started spitting halfway through the painting.  It was great to be able to pack up and get dry and know I’d not lost the picture.

Here is the final picture:

TregoMillGarden_WEBI was quite self-conscious painting this in public.  Most people very helpfully left me to it although a couple of folk said hello and made encouraging comments.  I found the complex hard landscaping quite difficult to draw in terms of perpective and had to try a few times before I got something OKish.  I think it could still be better.

Leave a Reply

