Line and Wash Picture – Finished

Yesterday I got this far in my latest trial of the ‘Line and Wash’ technique:

Fish_INK_FIN_WEBI was quite worried about making a mess of the colour over a complicated ink drawing which I liked, so I photocopied it a few times on regular photocopy paper and played around with the colours.  This way I could test out some ideas and colour schemes before starting on the original drawing.

The preparation and experimentation with colours took longer than the actual painting in the end, but I think that is because this technique is still relatively new to me.  This is how my painting turned out.

FISHPAINTING_COMPLETE_FIN_WEB

Leave a Reply

