A Line and Wash Octopus

Sorry to have not blogged for a while – I was ill with a chest infection and then my son got the same thing, poor lad.  Anyway I’m on the mend now and my fabulous son is beginning to get better.  I may need to post a bit less this week if he is still home from school and unwell.

So, while getting well last week I managed to finish my first attempt at a line and wash picture.  The ink line work was, predictably, fun but the watercolour part was like pulling teeth – argghhh – I find it so hard.

Here are some pictures of my progress, such as it was:

Oct1

Oct2

Oct3

Oct4_inkfinished

(I didn’t photograph my watercolour progress as most of the time I thought it would end up in the bin.)

So here’s how it turned out:

OctopusComplete_WEB(All Images unless otherwise explicitly stated are © Jo Fox, 2015)

4 thoughts on “A Line and Wash Octopus

Leave a Reply

