The Cathedral Fox – Finished!

I slept really well last night and was able to get back to my painting this morning.  In fact after getting my fabulous son off to school I had another snooze to try to get on top of my health again.

One of the oddest things about the mild kind of autism I have is the way that some sounds bother me intensly to the point where I can’t cope with it at all and others don’t have much effect.  For instance – we used to have a neighbour who would talk on his mobile phone out on his balcony really late at night and that bothered me really badly (the chap was a nice guy and has since moved on to a bigger home with his young family).  Yet, this morning another neighbour is having a new bathroom fitted and I found it easy to ignore her bathroom fitter using a hammer drill into an adjoining wall which is clearly a lot louder.  It’s almost like some pathways which respond to sound are coded differently to others in my head.  They say that autism is a neurodevelopmental disorder, meaning that we have different brain pathways and some of us are more different from average than others.  I expect, since I have a milder, high functioning autism, my pathways are a bit different.  Whereas some friends of mine have a grandson with severe autism and I guess his pathways are very different and he consequently has many more problems of a much more severe nature.

Anyway, I got the painting finished.  Here it is in my painting workspace (on the dining room table)…

cathedralfoxworkspace_WEB

And here it is drying on the mantlepiece over the fire…

cathedralfox_FIN_WEB(All Images unless otherwise explicitly stated are © Jo Fox, 2015)

2 thoughts on “The Cathedral Fox – Finished!

Leave a Reply

