Digital Design for a New Acrylic Painting

acrylic design_FIN_WEB

As I’m planning on moving to a new home in the near future I want to make some art I can hang in each room.  This is a digital design I drew in Manga Studio for what I want to paint for my livingroom. (It’s not the painting itself)  I like to paint things digitally first because canvas and paint are expensive and I want to make the most of them.  Anyway, hopefully I’ll get to painting this for real in the near future.  It’ll be the first contemporary acrylic I’ve painted in quite a few years. It kind of feels like summer at nightime so I think I’ll call it ‘Summer Nights’

3 thoughts on “Digital Design for a New Acrylic Painting

  1. Hmmmmmmm. Not sure about ‘Summer Nights’ Jo. Think It would be best called ‘Multi Colour Pathways’.

    Like

Leave a Reply

